Xclusiv’s Thought Of The Day!! {19}

Posted: October 5, 2012 in From Xclusiv's Mind, Personal Thoughts, Xclusiv's Thought Of The Day

Sometimes we find ourselves stuck in a rut. Stuck in a routine that can sometimes be non-beneficial to what we are moving towards. In these times, its best to try and recenter yourself, gather your thoughts, and try to come up with a plan to change the stale nature of things. Maybe that means you break away for a while and take some time to yourself, or go out to dance the night away at a club for once, any healthy way you see fit will work. Me, I like to take time to talk to my journal. I know that may sound weird, but I assure you, my journal and I have great conversations. That is to say, I let myself go and my thoughts flow. I try not to think about what I’m writing too much, and just allow my conscious to release whatever it feels like. Afterwards, I read what was ‘placed on the table’ and discuss ways  and plans with myself, consulting my journal, so that I can move forwards in life. Its easy for some people to realize they are doing something unproductive, but for others they need a strong push. But, finding time to clear your head and just get a better understanding of YOURSELF can lead to you doing amazing things and moving towards places and dreams you never thought possible.

~Xclusiv

Leave a comment